Vince Gill Returns to AMT as Special Guest and Member of The Time Jumpers

Tap any member of The Time Jumpers on the shoulder and the face that turns to greet you will be that of one who’s made major contributions to the richness and vigor of country music.


The current edition of The Time Jumpers includes 11 members, each a master of his/her instrument. They include the evening’s Special Guest Vince Gill (vocals, electric, and acoustic guitars,) “Ranger Doug” Green of TimeJumpers_2012_2 Riders In The Sky (vocals, acoustic rhythm guitar,) Paul Franklin (steel guitar,) Brad Calbin (upright bass,) Larry Franklin (fiddle,) Andy Reiss (electric guitar,) Dawn Sears (vocals,) Kenny Sears (vocals, fiddle,) Joe Spivey (fiddle, vocals,) Jeff Taylor (accordion, piano,) and Billy Thomas (drums, vocals.)


The band’s current, self-titled release on Rounder Records has been nominated for two Grammy Awards — Best Vocal Performance by a Duo or Group—Country, and Best Country Album. Just recently, The Time Jumpers were named one of the artists in the Nashville Scene’s 13th Annual Country Music Critics’ Poll. The band is featured in both the Album and Duos and Groups categories.


The Time Jumpers was established in Nashville in 1998 by a group of first-rate studio musicians who wanted to spend some spare time jamming with their equally gifted buddies. The notion of building a rabidly devoted following was the last thing on their minds, but that’s exactly what happened. As word spread along Music Row that something special was happening, big stars began dropping by, some to sit in with the band, others just to enjoy the vast array of country, swing, jazz and pop standards The Time Jumpers rejoiced in playing.


The Time Jumpers with Special Guest Vince Gill — Friday, February 15 at 8 p.m. –Purchase tickets here

View other AMT news